So, the bus ride home….

[audio:http://atraiza.blog.com/files/2015/01/AVENGERSSOUNDGARDENLIVETORISE.mp3|titles=Live to Rise]

Waiting very very coldly at the bus stop after getting the toilet paper at WalGreens……(it’s a bus Depot, so lots of buses coming and going)

Me:  Shit shit shit! I can’t believe it’s getting colder out!

(Silence)

Me: Hey, what’s wrong with you guys? It’s awfully quiet in here.

Tony: Thor is asleep. His stupid hair keeps getting in my mouth.

Cap: He has nice hair. Why do you always have to complain?

Tony: Why are you even here? Cat doesn’t even like your character.

Me: Hey! Yes I do, he’s just not my favorite!

Hawkeye: I am…..ha ha.

Natasha: Your pigeons are back. Damn, Cat, watch your step.

Me: Did you guys catch that guy in the shorts and a tee shirt? It’s 40º out!

Natasha: What a moron. His shorts don’t even match his sneakers. Talk about a fashion don’t.

Banner: Why did Thor bring his hammer? We just went to the pharmacy. What does he need it for?

Tony: I don’t know, but I wish he’d get it out of my side.

Hawkeye: That’s not his hammer……budumbum!

Cap: Hey Cat, you got quiet. You okay?

Me: My face is frozen. I can’t take this cold anymore. Let’s go stand in the sun.

Tony: Yeah, like we have a choice. We’re along for the ride sweetheart. Where you go, we go……

Me: My nose is starting to run. I don’t have a tissue.

Thor: I …do …not…understand. How can your nose be running? I has no feet.

Cap: I understood that reference.

Banner: You see Thor, it’s actually not her nose that is running, it’s the mucous inside it which has liquified and is coming out of her nostrils.

Tony: That’s just gross. Seriously, can I get out now?

Me: No. I need you to keep me sane a little longer. Oh shit, that guy is talking to me. “Yes sir, waiting on the 55.”

Cap: Again. Can’t we just get the next bus that comes, go downtown to the bus depot and get one that takes us home?

Me: No Captain Impatient. I don’t want to be on a bus all damn day. Just wait. It’ll come.

Cap: Fine. I’m just sayin….

Me: Hmm. That security guy is cute. But stuck up. He keeps checking his phone. Hey, my phone is ringing!

Hawkeye: Was it him? Who called you? Your phone never rings….

Me: Another 800 number. Damn.  Look at that idiot with a tank top on and a scarf. What does he think he looks like?

Natasha:  A moron.

Tony: I’m bored. You want me to take him out? One shot, and he’ll dress smarter next time.

Me: No Tony, thanks. He’ll pay for it in the long run when he gets sick.

Hawkeye: Bird flu is the worst. Had it myself once.

All: Laughing……well, except Thor who has no idea what Hawkeye’s talking about.

Tony: Hey Cat, it’s getting chilly in here too. I think your brain is frozen.  Seriously, it wouldn’t take much for me to warm it up.

Banner: If you use one of your repulsor rays you will blow her damn head off. Then where will we be?

Tony: Pretty much anywhere and everywhere….

Hawkeye: Pigeon food. Ew.

Leave a comment